digital effects, bournemouth or kent?

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 07 July 2011   #1
Unhappy digital effects, bournemouth or kent?

Hello, I'm a international student. I got offer from bournemouth(Digital effects MA) and kent (Digital Visual Effects Msc) both. I have already aquired the CAS number(Confirmation of acceptance for studies,essential element for visa applying) from Kent for the visa application. But Bournemouth had just provided me the offer and would need time to acquire another CAS number. So I'm hesitating about the choice between the 2 unis. The information I found so far suggests that the course from both university are good, but bournemouth seems have a stronger connection to the industry and the teaching is more specific towards the skills which directly helps you to fit in the pipe line. But on the other hand, I feels that during the process of my application, bournemouth isn't giving me enough help and leaving my application viewed too late. Comparing to bournemouth, Kent gave me more helps and their attitude for applicants seems suggests the university is better managed and cares about the benefit of their students.

These are just my assumption and they may be wrong.Anyway, could anyone who had expirences in any of these universities(especially bournemouth) gives me some information about the tutors and their support for employment? It's really hard for me to decide which one to choose, I can start applying for the visa to study at kent right now, but I still feels bournemouth seems porvide more opportunities(but I have to wait for them to send me the CAS before I can apply for visa). I have to make my decision quickly because once the visa is applied it would take about a month to wait for the result and it might make me miss my enrollment day.

Old 07 July 2011   #2