After Bioengineering (ugh) I want to switch to 3d?

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 05 May 2010   #1
After Bioengineering (ugh) I want to switch to 3d?

Hi, I am going to graduate with a dual degree in bioengineering and biochemistry within this year, and absolutely hate it. I can never work in the bioengineering industry, and I will kill myself if I have to do research for a living.

I wanted to do industrial design, but couldn't find anything but undergrad programs. My other choice was 3d, specifically modelling or character concept artist. I was wondering if you guys have any suggestions on what to do next, in terms of which schools to apply to, when to apply, what to do to build a portfolio first, etc.

Thanks.

Last edited by seleneyue : 05 May 2010 at 04:49 AM.

Old 05 May 2010   #2
Originally Posted by seleneyue: Hi, I am going to graduate with a dual degree in bioengineering and biochemistry within this year, and absolutely hate it. I can never work in the bioengineering industry, and I will kill myself if I have to do research for a living.

I wanted to do industrial design, but couldn't find anything but undergrad programs. My other choice was 3d, specifically modelling or character concept artist. I was wondering if you guys have any suggestions on what to do next, in terms of which schools to apply to, when to apply, what to do to build a portfolio first, etc.

Thanks.