School recomendations for specialization in textures

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 01 January 2010   #1
School recomendations for specialization in textures

Hello, I studied 5 years to become a graphic designer and then I started working in magazines and publicity agencys but 1 day I joined Second Life, and for hobby I started creating textures for the game and sell them, at some point I started wining more money than my real job, but most important I found my real passion that is create textures more than posters, ilustrations, webs, etc.

So with the money I won I thought start some course of textures to then try to work in professional games or movies, the problem is that everything I found is for 3d, modelling and animation, but what I like is create the textures and lighting.

I am very especialized in photoshop and adobe products, and now I learnt cinema 4d - bodypaint 3d for myself but I am like a newby with 3dmax and maya, just knowing the basics.

If you could help me, I would like to know recomendations to where I could develop my texture skills to be a professional, I love creating skin textures but also buildings, so I am searching some course or master to specialize in this.

I speak spanish but my english is ok, I understand movies and songs in english, but I never left my country but with one month I think I can adapt, so I don't care leave my country if its all in english.

Any help will be appreciated cos I am a bit lost in all this, and I don't know from where to start I just have clear wich is my passion and I don't want to start a course that will only make loose my time.

Thank you

Old 02 February 2010   #2