DWIV - 3D - QuantumPixel - Dakroth DemonPrince

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

03 March 2009
DWIV - 3D - QuantumPixel - Dakroth DemonPrince

Oooooo boy o boy o boy. I have been anticipating this challenge for the last 4 months anxiously awaiting the coolest and most inspiring content creation project of my year.

Last year I had allot of fun and learned allot. My design last year was over the top and over complicated stretching the budget to the limits and loosing quality due to that fact. This year my plan is to keep it more simple and focus on producing the best quality highest resolution product possible.

Demon Prince:
Name Dakroth
Elemental: Fire/lava
Vancouver BC Canada
www.nwfx.com

DWIV thread.

Last edited by QuantumPixel : 05 May 2009 at 03:06 PM.

03 March 2009
Here I is the Design I am going for. I would like to make his face and chest attractive in some Latin, Mayan Egyptian type style with dragon bone cartilage and tusks growing out from his skin with the outer extremities getting dragon lizard like scaly properties and heaver dragon characteristics to the ends of his extremities. I figure being a Demon there must be a level of brutal power with both a magical Power and the strength to rip physically from limb to limb a norm if desired. I have not yet decided on weather to give him a tail and may do another posed drawing to feel it out.

Dakroths Elemental power comes from his Sward Artifact one that poses es a connection to fire and lava. His skin is impenetrable by any man or machine made weapon and he is a ferocious cruel and evil air to the Demon kingdom one who relishes in suffering and death.

Vancouver BC Canada
www.nwfx.com

DWIV thread.

Last edited by QuantumPixel : 04 April 2009 at 08:07 AM. Reason: picture was huge

03 March 2009
Thumbs up