Lady Medusa's Sketchbook

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

02 February 2011
Lady Medusa's Sketchbook

Hello.
Here I will be posting sketches, consepts and eventually speedpaints, and maybe other things .

I made the following 4 consepts for a role-play game. Things didn't work out and no contract was signed so I doubt I'll get in any more trouble posting these here. I'd hate to see them go to waste.

Hippo:

I'm very pleased whit this hippo. I studied videos and pictures of hippos. Not happy with the legs though. He appears to have 3, but one of his hind-legs are supposed to be behind the other.

Swan:

I studied some pictures found on google of swans. Not all to happy whit it.

Black Mamba:

I feel like it's rushed. I'm happy wiht the mouth but not the rest :/ Studied videos and pictures of it and found it challengy to get the colour in the mouth right.

Lion

Not at all happy with it. But I'm posting it anyway.

Comments and critiques are quite welcome

Last edited by LadyMedusa : 02 February 2011 at 12:26 PM.

02 February 2011
The lion looks like it needs just a little more contrast by shading but the rest are just fine just so it can stand out off the page. Nice work.

03 March 2011
Thank you .

The creature for an upcoming piece.

This is just a really rough fleshed out sketch, just to get a bit more systematic feeling of how she's put together. I wanted to make something spider-like, but more human or wraith-like. I'm going to go whit her mouth closed.

For the DSF on the Consept art. Subject being "The Cutest Dragon".
Let me ask you guys one thing. Does stuff like this belong in a real portfolio?

Last edited by LadyMedusa : 03 March 2011 at 01:58 PM. Reason: Don't want to duble post.

04 April 2011
Made for the Daily Sketch Forum. I seem to be semi obsessed with spiders

I'll most probably abandon it.

04 April 2011