Kickstarter Project - Down on the Farm

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 09 September 2012   #1
Kickstarter Project - Down on the Farm

Hello my friends!
I just launched a kickstarter project for my short film, "Down on the Farm"! I am raising money so I can hire some lighting and texture artists to help me make the film AWESOME! I have been animating in the NY area for 8 years and have worked on some great commercial spots! I have also worked on the feature films, Chicago 10, SALT, and the Smurfs. you can check out my demo reel here:
http://www.acmeimages.com/video/Dem...risCaufield.mov

Kickstarter Project Here:
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects...morning-cartoon

One reward of note, is the $50 reward. I will be giving away personal animation dailies, live on the internet. NOT RECORDED. You will need a webcam to participate. But this is a real bargain for anyone who has spent money on a reel review before. Also, while doing these animation dailies, I will be looking for animators to help out on the film!

And at $100, I will be giving away the Farmer Brown Rig, after production is complete! SO you get the rig AND the animation dailies.

Also, I will be buying, using and then giving away a 22HD CINTIQ to ONE sponsor of $1000. That Cintiq new is $1999, so this will be a great deal for anyone looking to buy one and can wait four months!

So please, contribute what you can, even $5 will really help, and bring back a piece of your childhood!

Thanks so much to all the animation ninja's out there!

Chris
www.acmeimages.com

Old 09 September 2012   #2