Strange Behavior (Illustration) Entry: ChristopherStanleyFerguson

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2007
Strange Behavior (Illustration) Entry: ChristopherStanleyFerguson

ChristopherStanleyFerguson is entered in the "Strange Behavior Challenge" update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Final Image: Noone Can Cage The Hamster of Magnetism (done and dusted)

10 October 2007
The Latest...

Now then CGTalkers,

I'm completely new to this (not only challenges but posting on cgtalk in general), but I've been telling my self I should enter some challenges to get some practice so I've decided to pull my finger out!

I may have left it late, but I'm confident I can get this done.

It appears the standard is absurdly high again as usual, but hopefully being in such esteemed company will make me work harder.

Anyway, hello to anyone who bothers to read this, and check back soon for updates!

10 October 2007
Concept Sketch or 3D pre-visualization: Noone Can Cage The Master Of Magnetism

Alright here it goes, first ever challenge entry. I'm hoping it'll end up above average.

A Hamster dressing up as a famous super-villain/ the hamster is a super villain. He meets you with his blank hamster stare while you watch him trapped in his cage. But then...

Just my usual rubbish biro scribblings to start this off, I'm trying to decide whether to go with a cartoony illustrator style or a semi-realist style.

10 October 2007
Concept Sketch or 3D pre-visualization: Noone Can Cage The Master of Magnetism