Eon (Trailer) Entry: Cofi Hudson

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 11 November 2006   #1
Eon (Trailer) Entry: Cofi Hudson

Cofi Hudson is entered in the "Eon Challenge" update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Finished Trailer: Completed Trailer

Old 11 November 2006   #2
Rough Storyboards or 3D pre-visualization: Concept sketch of character

First conceptual images of the characters in the trailer.

Old 11 November 2006   #3
Rough Storyboards or 3D pre-visualization: Concept sketch of vehicle

First conceptual images of the vehicles in the trailer.

Old 11 November 2006   #4
Post Greetings to all my fellow competitors!

Hi, everyone!

Just to chime in some...

I'm a total newbie on these parts, so I'll try my best not to annoy anyone

I realize that I started this one at the very latest possible moment, but I hope I can catch up with all of ya.

I'm a student of the EVTEK Institute of Arts and Design in Finland, currently in my extended-period and hoping to graduate in spring 2007. This competition, I guess, is going to be the highlight of my studies and this I think is a very good opportunity to really try out your skills and see what you are made of...

A word of my ideas for the trailer...

First of all every respect to the author of the base-reference-material, Greg Bear, for allowing us this chance to use the seed of your intuition to try our creative minds on.
Sicne I'm a huge fan of all aspects concearning Sci-fi (...well, most of it anyway...) I try to keep the trailer's point of view within the boundaries of the original story, but I can't help useing some artistical approach over the material.
The story inspired me to look at the events from a slitely altered perspective... like the alternate timeline itself.