CGTalk > Sponsored Challenges and Awards > Past Challenges (Archives) > Eon (Illustration)
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 12-28-2006, 01:39 AM   #1
FractalRene
Veteran
portfolio
Rene Valencia-Arellano
Guatemala, Guatemala

Send a message via MSN to FractalRene
Eon (Illustration) Entry: Rene Valencia-Arellano

Rene Valencia-Arellano is entered in the "Eon Challenge" update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Final Image: Final Render...

Last edited by FractalRene : 01-03-2007 at 04:13 AM.

Old 12-28-2006, 02:28 AM   #2
FractalRene
Veteran
portfolio
Rene Valencia-Arellano
Guatemala, Guatemala

Concept Art: So, what`s the idea?

Well... Im a novice in this, but we have to start at some point, right?

Traditionally, the promotional artwork for books or movies always portray the main characters and some images like locations, enemies, etc... to offer the viewer a big picture of the stuff.

Let´s take a look at the story...
An unidentified misterious asteroid appears in earth´s orbit, creating tension in the already stormy political weather between the supreme potencies.

The asteroid appears to be the rest of a high evolution technology culture, an american physics scientific by the name of Patricia Vasquez is taken to the asteroid to try to unsolve the mistery on the last chamber inside the asteroid... a hallway several kilometers long, apparently infinite... bigger than the outside of the asteroid itself.

Further research shows that the asteroid is not an alien work... it was made by humans from the future after a nuclear war. Patricia has to discover how this asteroid is linked to the present.