Anatomy Thread of Argonaut 2D/3D

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 05 May 2006   #1
Sketchbook Thread of Argonaut 2D/3D

Hi, I decided to make an anatomy thread so Ill post any work i do in here. Unforunatley i wont be able to get many traditional things in here because its kinda a hassle to scan them in, but im sure i can load up some of my best/most recent stuff.

right now I am trying to learn 2d digital, painting, and color so sorry because the 2d digital stuff isnt very good. Pretty much everything is made in zbrush cept some of the 2d stuff is made in the corel demo.

zbrush

hand

cow

arg.. so bad corel

kneaded eraser and me phone

assorted goodies

A bit better...

love me some frogs

hand that i am working on now

i have very little experience with painting(only those 4) so any advice would be greatly appreciated, Ill also be able to do alot more work once school is over.

Last edited by argonaut : 08 August 2006 at 10:36 PM.

Old 05 May 2006   #2
Smile

Hi there argonaut,

It's fantastic to see your Anatomy Thread go up, and I am pleased to see another 3D'er on board here. As well, it's great to see you have an interest in 2D which is of course my stronger area of interest and experience.

As you know we have lots of people on the boards more qualified to answer application specific questions, but I am happy to help you with basic Anatomy as are I'm sure our other members.

Some links that I hope will be of use to you regarding drawing / painting digitally:

My Skull Shading Tutorial using Photoshop:
The short version:
TUTORIAL SUMMARY - Anatomy Review 003 Shading Tutorial - Tutorial Material Only
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=351832

The long version:
REBECCA KIMMEL'S Anatomy Review 003: SHADING TUTORIAL AND HUMAN SKULL EXERCISE
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=259291