Software for designing castles and fortresses

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

2 Weeks Ago
Software for designing castles and fortresses

Hi!
I'm a software developer of the Dom-3D.
I have a dream to create the software for designing castles and fortresses.
The designer creates a 3D model of the castle. The program allows you to present the model in different styles:
-English
-French
-Spanish
-Roman
-Chinese
-Persian
etc.

In addition, in the same style (English gothic), different options may be available, for example windows.

Also for Doors Wall, Roof, Pillars, Columns, Arch
Software can to create 3d model Low Poly.
How much can it be interesting for designers?

How it works you can watch the video
Fence 3D modeling -https://youtu.be/LxpmcuW1EPQ

Manager of furniture facades -https://youtu.be/9iwkCkF52hk

Last edited by dom3d : 2 Weeks Ago at 08:33 PM.

2 Weeks Ago
Dom3d looks interesting - I watched your Youtube videos. Reminded me a little of ArchiCAD. I like that it can also be used to model interiors.

Is everything parametric in Dom3D? Does it place ready-made polygon models in place, or does it generate them procedurally based on parameters? Window shapes for example?

If Dom3D is fully procedural and parametric, and your castles and fortresses also continue this trend, then yes, the software could be very interesting for Game developers, Film/Television work, Fantasy fans and so on.

A very powerful function would be the ability to DESIGN your own parametric/procedural objects in Dom3D if it cannot already do that. People use Houdini for that, in game level design for example.

Indy game developers might prefer an easier software than Houdini, so maybe Dom3D could be right for them. One of the biggest costs in making 3D games is creating good looking 3D buildings, cities, streets, interiors and so on.