Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 02-07-2013, 03:31 PM   #1
justjr27
portfolio
Juan
Homestead, USA

T-Shirt Design

Hi there everyone. I am a student at Academy of Arts I'm studying 3d Animation. I have always been into T-shirts with cool designs so I finally decided that I would start making some, but my drawing & digital painting skills are still horrible " Taking Classes To Learn". I have the contacts to purchase the shirts & I have a close friend of the family that owns a printing company with a digital shirt printer. All I need now is the art lol. This is just going to be a little side hobbie for me not trying to get rich I just love art. If any talented artists on here want to make some extra money please private message me with a link to there work & what they would like to get payed per piece & we can go for there. Please remember that I'm not going to be selling millions & millions of shirts so please be kind with the prices lol. Looking forward to hearing from you guys Thank you.

Dont know if it is Ok to post this here, but if not please feel free to move to correct place.

Old 02-07-2013, 03:56 PM   #2
XLNT-3d
Be Water My Friend

portfolio
Jon Anderson
Creative that gets stuff done
Stevensville, USA

Is the digital printer a DTG (Direct to Garment), dye sub or heat transfer printer?

just be sure people know that DTG printers typically work best on white or light colored shirts. I started out as a t-shirt illustrator many moons ago ranging from traditional airbrush to silkscreen to heat transfers, vinyl and DTG work. Also, be sure you are working with the artists to understand that certain prints may come out "muddy" if the design isn't created properly from the start and that certain prints on DTG use a helluva lot more ink than others and take longer to print.