Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 10-05-2012, 08:51 AM   #1
earwax69
Ctrl+Altl+Chicken

portfolio
Thierry Fortier
Montreal/Osaka, Japan

Business Solutions Consulting?

Hi. Have anyone received outside help to setup their companies? I am a rather successful freelancer and my schedule is overloaded since years. It's hard for me to find a moment to think about expending, recruting employees/salesmen, being more visible etc... I was wondering if I should hire an external company to help me in the process.

Any ideas?

thanks
Thierry

Old 10-05-2012, 02:31 PM   #2
BoBoZoBo
Expert

portfolio
BoBo ZoBo
Creative Director
VisualEngineering
Miami, USA

If you are having a hard time doing it, be it not having enough time or having a hard time making a decision, maybe its not a bad idea.

Even Fortune 100 companies spend millions on outside advisors and consultants to help refine their business model, recruit talent or even manage payroll. Nothing wrong with it, think of them as your first employee and partner.

Visual Engineering, Inc.
Creative Communication | Industry Consultation

Old 10-05-2012, 04:54 PM   #3
fablefox
Lord of the posts
portfolio
Azhar Mat Zin
Fable Fox
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoBoZoBo
If you are having a hard time doing it, be it not having enough time or having a hard time making a decision, maybe its not a bad idea.

Even Fortune 100 companies spend millions on outside advisors and consultants to help refine their business model, recruit talent or even manage payroll. Nothing wrong with it, think of them as your first employee and partner.

+1

Companies do this all the time. It help to cover your weakness. If you are good at technical but too introvert, you can even hire a marketing companies that do lead generation.

too kind hearted? hire a company that will collect money that people owe you.

Manage bills and payroll is pretty normal.

Old 10-05-2012, 07:35 PM   #4
Tuqui-tuqui