Do i need to be professoinal to learn anatomy??

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 09 September 2009   #1
Do i need to be professoinal to learn anatomy??

Do i need to be professoinal to learn anatomy?? First i didnot to know to study anatomy then alot of people told me that all i have to do is to take every part and start to draw alot but i am not sure about my skills in drawing. so do i need to be professional or this will just delay me and take longer time. thanks in advance.

Old 09 September 2009   #2
IMHO, Be professional perhaps means to me get a specific training in one area of your interest, trained and advised by experts in the field -face to face-, whatever you'd been choosing to follow in the life, but that is not a 'total' waranty that you will be better than someone who is self-taught and is doing the same just by motivation, or love.
Saying that, learn about you wants, for that there're a history of Art that could help you to improve. keep it upˇ

Last edited by stridiggio : 04 April 2010 at 04:40 AM.

Old 10 October 2009   #3
of course you don't have to be a professional, a lot of us aren't.

if you can't draw at all learning anatomy is not the first thing you should try, but if you have some drawing experience, yes, try it, it can't do any harm!

Old 10 October 2009   #4
Originally Posted by eathquaketry: ... or this will just delay me and take longer time.

What's your hurry? Take the time. If what you want to achieve with your work is based on knowing anatomy, there isn't some way to shortcut the learning process. It's not something you stop learning either, but will need to study and reference for as long as you make that art.