CGTalk > Techniques > Anatomy and Figurative Art
Login register
reply share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-18-2008, 06:21 PM   #61
Rebeccak
Anatomy Forum Leader
 
Rebeccak's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Rebecca Kimmel
Founder + Owner
Korpus School of Art + Gallery
Los Angeles, USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19,471
Alternately, you could use photobucket and just place a black bar across the nude bits.
__________________

Korpus School of Art + Gallery
Website:
www.korpus-la.com
Facebook Page | Blog
korpus.info@gmail.com
Downtown Los Angeles






 
Old 03-19-2008, 08:46 AM   #62
Cnecktor
Frequenter
 
Cnecktor's Avatar
portfolio
Ceasar Ceasar
Lawrence, USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
The site I was going to was posted right in this thread Tocpe site. imagehub.GeekFury.com and it looks like its a whole other site now. I'm thinking the host droped the site, my sketchbook thread has none of my art in it. I have copies of my stuff but I don't know where at on the two hard drives I have ,but the important thing is host for now.


I would use photobucket and putting a black bar that is a work around I didn't think they would allwo that. I might go with that but I would like to find a hosting place that would allow it and also not delet picture if no one clicks on them what do other people use or do they buy there own site if so how do they go about their own site with cost on bandwith and templets and such?
 
Old 03-19-2008, 08:53 AM   #63
Rebeccak
Anatomy Forum Leader
 
Rebeccak's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Rebecca Kimmel
Founder + Owner
Korpus School of Art + Gallery
Los Angeles, USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cnecktor
I would use photobucket and putting a black bar that is a work around I didn't think they would allwo that.
Sorry to hear about your image host, I think the photobucket workaround is probably the easiest temporary solution until you have your own website. I've seen several people do this and it seems to appease the censors.
__________________

Korpus School of Art + Gallery
Website:
www.korpus-la.com
Facebook Page | Blog
korpus.info@gmail.com
Downtown Los Angeles






 
Old 03-20-2008, 02:02 AM   #64
Cnecktor
Frequenter
 
Cnecktor's Avatar
portfolio
Ceasar Ceasar
Lawrence, USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks I guess I will just do that then.
 
Old 06-28-2008, 03:19 PM   #65
RogerRyan
Frequenter
 
RogerRyan's Avatar
portfolio
Rajiv R. Narayanan
Freelance Illustrator
Coimbatore, India
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 153
Thumbs up

Thanks Rebeccak, I was wondering how to upload images (not attachments) for a long time
__________________
Practice your craft with a spirit of excellence!
My Blog
 
Old 07-16-2008, 02:58 PM   #66
ruizone
New Member
portfolio
笺 词
Luo Yang, China
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7
Wink

Thanks very much. clear explanation. I kown.
 
Old 08-03-2008, 10:24 AM   #67
cptjack
New Member
portfolio
noem
san diego, American Samoa
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Thank you for the Photobucket recommendation, I used to use Imageshack.
 
Old 10-24-2008, 09:48 PM   #68
y2kviv
New Member
 
y2kviv's Avatar
portfolio
Vivek
MAAC
Banglore, India
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Thumbs up Halloween

This is my Maya Software render for Halloween Lighting Challenge....
Comments are Welcome...!!!
 
Old 10-27-2008, 06:49 AM   #69
DizzyJ
Lord of the posts
portfolio
London Crockett
Chicago, USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 552
After uploading all my WIP images to my website and then linking them to no avail here, I did a test and discovered that if I link to an image on flickr.com, I can have it show up in the message.



( ^ example that doesn't show up for me, hosted on my website)



( ^ example that does work, hosted on flicker.com)

Is there any way to make images on a personal website work? I can't figure out why an image that shows up if I paste the URL directly into a browser won't work, but one from a commercial image hosting service does. Is this a firewall issue of some sorts? I've looked at the HTML and the one linked to the image on my website is a valid "img src=" tag.


P.eS., While I'm asking image posting/hosting questions, how do I get a thumbnail to show up in the new posts list?
__________________
Jinxx the Lame: My 1st 3D Woman

Last edited by DizzyJ : 10-27-2008 at 07:18 AM.
 
Old 04-04-2009, 12:24 PM   #70
manishtoor
New Member
portfolio
manish
delhi, India
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
thanx a lot man i am new to this site so ur instructions were very useful 4 me..
thanx.
 
Old 12-25-2009, 07:52 AM   #71
jadrock
Veteran
 
jadrock's Avatar
portfolio
Rakesh
Mumbai, India
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 39
thanks Rebeccak......it was of a great help
 
Old 02-24-2010, 03:04 AM   #72
vineet555
New Member
vineet
delhi, India
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Thumbs up

its really cool
 
Old 07-18-2014, 12:44 PM   #73
zaffy
New Member
portfolio
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
link problem in 3ds max

there is object link problem,, any body help me to solve this problem...
 
reply share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.