Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 06-02-2007, 04:46 PM   #1
yuriythebest
resident 3Dmaxer

portfolio
yuriy nikshych
kiev, Ukraine

Send a message via ICQ to yuriythebest Send a message via AIM to yuriythebest Send a message via MSN to yuriythebest Send a message via Yahoo to yuriythebest
silo 2 or zbrush 3 or both?

I've read many great reviews on both silo and zbrush, I've been a zbrush user- an amateur user since version 2 and am now experimenting with version 3, and am greatly impressed my the speed and handling of polygons, If I already am quite familiar with zbrush 3 does it make sence to also learn silo in the sence that I can use the two together? Btw main main app is 3ds max. I know the whole moral debate in that people can argue for hours which tool is better and that each tool is only as good as the person using it, so please give only objective answers.

Old 06-03-2007, 10:38 AM   #2
Klowno
Frequenter

You can try the latest beta of Silo2 for your self now, its open to everyone.

http://www.silo3d.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10722

Old 06-03-2007, 06:50 PM   #3
Rhs_CG
Know-it-All

Chris Rydalch
Venice, USA

Silo takes so little time to understand, that it is really easy to build base meshes, even do a bit of sculpting, then take it into ZB3 for detailing. I love how accessible Silo is.

Old 06-03-2007, 08:44 PM   #4
yuriythebest
resident 3Dmaxer

portfolio
yuriy nikshych
kiev, Ukraine

Send a message via ICQ to yuriythebest Send a message via AIM to yuriythebest Send a message via MSN to yuriythebest Send a message via Yahoo to yuriythebest