CGTalk > More Forums > Click Here for: > Nevercenter Silo
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-03-2005, 02:07 AM   #1
Hi my name is
ArtofacksOne's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 322
Question Using line tool in Silo

can u draw a curve using sketch and u can choose face, curve, lines
the curve tool doesnt have that or does it? I used the tool now i want a face out of what i drew how do i get that.

The Creative Scientist™
C4d / Zbrush / After Effects / Adobe CS / MacroMedia Suite
Old 06-03-2005, 08:54 AM   #2
Lord of the posts
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 955
If you want to extrude a line to a face(s) use the extrution object tool.

If you have drawn the outlines of a polygon with the line tool, you will need to select the verts in order and use the poly from verts to make it a polygon.
If you use the polygon tool instead you get a polygon directly.
Old 06-03-2005, 08:54 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.