Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 12-10-2012, 12:37 PM   #1
Benek
Veteran
portfolio
Benek
London, United Kingdom

Delete a polygon group

I can't figure out how to delete a Face Group from the Scene Editor. I don't want to delete the polygons, just the group ... is this possible, am I missing something very obvious?

Old 12-10-2012, 01:31 PM   #2
LmWolfSpirit
portfolio
L. Wright
Jackson, USA

Have you tried selecting the group and using Object=>Expand Object Group?

I am fairly new to C4D, but I think I saw somewhere that this was the way to ungroup things. I think I also saw something about Shift+Alt+G, but am not sure if it was for C4D.

Good luck!

Old 12-11-2012, 06:16 AM   #3
Benek
Veteran
portfolio
Benek
London, United Kingdom

This is a Silo forum isn't it...? I do use C4D, but my question is about Silo...

Old 12-11-2012, 06:27 AM   #4
LmWolfSpirit
portfolio
L. Wright
Jackson, USA

LOL, I know. I realized that after I hit Submit, but as a new member, I couldn't get back in until now to change the post.

Are you asking about the Group in the Scene Manager? If so, from what I have seen, The Group there can be deleted by right clicking and selecting Remove Group (I had to then click on the gray area of the panel to get it to respond.) and the group is gone, but the elements are still in the Scene.

Old 12-11-2012, 07:02 AM   #5
Benek
Veteran
portfolio
Benek
London, United Kingdom

OK... I'd done something stupid... As a Mac user, I used a utility to switch my CTRL key into the CMD key in Silo because Silo seems to mess these two keys up on the Mac and as such, I'd lost the ability to right click with CTRL... loos like I'm going to have to find an alternative key setup.

Old 12-11-2012, 07:22 AM   #6
LmWolfSpirit
portfolio
L. Wright
Jackson, USA

I do not use a Mac, so I do not know how the keys are affected. However, on a PC, it is just a plain right click on the Group that you want to remove (Ctrl is not required.)