CGTalk > Main > CGSociety Chapters > Australian Chapter
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 10-30-2009, 01:32 PM   #1
Greenham
Frequenter

Perth, WA?

Hey guys,

I would be interested to know if there is anyone from Perth, Western Australia about?

Greenham.

Hue variations in colour.
Saturation How much colour there is.
Value brightness.

Old 10-30-2009, 04:22 PM   #2
R10k
Expert

Yep, I'm in Perth. There are a few others I've seen around also.

Old 10-31-2009, 06:31 AM   #3
Greenham
Frequenter

Awesome.

Would you happen to know whether the other forum members are hobbyist, amateur artists or professional digital artists?

Personally, I'm a student who pursues digital art in my free time as a hobby.

I just want to get an indication of what the digital art "scene" is like in Perth, really.

Hue variations in colour.
Saturation How much colour there is.
Value brightness.

Old 10-31-2009, 09:37 AM   #4
R10k
Expert

Quote:
Would you happen to know whether the other forum members are hobbyist, amateur artists or professional digital artists?

I think most I've seen have been hobbyists, but it's hard to tell when people lack profiles, or simply aren't interested in telling the world what they do

Old 10-31-2009, 11:33 PM   #5
PorkpieSamurai
The PorkPie Samurai

portfolio
Chris Nichols
Vancouver, Canada

im from Perth. I studied and worked there before moving to Vancouver. I met some cool
people there who have gone on to work at awesome studios like Blur and Animal Logic and im at CIS working in film. Its hard to get established there which is why you need to move to launch your career in my opinion and the education institutions aren't too great either.

Old 11-01-2009, 08:55 AM   #6
HeadSmell
MoJo Monkey

portfolio
Alexander Lombardi
FX Artist
Vancouver, Canada

mmm lol i don't really think there's a digital art scene that I've seen

B-Movie

Old 11-01-2009, 02:36 PM   #7
R10k
Expert

Quote: