Absolute Beginners: Workshop For Drawing And Painting Fundamentals

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 09 September 2013   #1
Smile Absolute Beginners: Workshop For Drawing And Painting Fundamentals

Hello guys,

I am happy to introduce myself! My name is Anne, I am mainly working as a professional around the film business of Europe, as a cover illustrator and concept artist, designer and lecturer and I have been running "Absolute Beginners" with CGSociety for a while now.
The course is currently open for enrollments again and I would be happy to welcome you there.

In this course I am using my experiences gathered over the years as instructor at one of our local art schools here at Berlin to help online students reach their dreams when it comes to tradtional and digital drawing and painting.

I am happy to teach you all you need to know about the fundamentals of figure and animal drawing and painting.

You can choose if you wish to train with your sketchbook and show the results during the runtime of this course.
Digitally I will show you easy to follow techniques of how to create convincing paintings.

Now the course is receiving some major updates since I have upgraded the system that I am working with, meaning we have a bunch of new videos in better picture and sound quality, and a lot of updates to the program.

This course is designed to be helpful to both: beginners and intermediate students, since all lessons are build in steps that allow easier tasks for the very beginners, and more of a challenge for those who already generally know how to paint and draw and want to learn new techniques.

The program was updated once more to make the entry even easier for beginners and those who'd like to improve their digital art skills. There are more opportunities now for each student to have their individual creativity flow within each assignment.