animation reel

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 08 August 2012   #1
animation reel

hi everyone, I want to share my animation reel here, i will share a previous with current so that you can see learning progress

this is link to previous reel https://vimeo.com/15477477
this is link to current reel https://vimeo.com/39916799

abit about me, I graduated at May from advanced animation programme but i still keep learning hm, hopefull I can be able to find myself job even take internship

thank you everyone, sorry my bad english >.<

Old 08 August 2012   #2
Hi Chien,

Clearly you have improved your skill from the previous reel, all I can say is keep practicing your body mechanics and keep in mind the 12 principle of animation whenever you animate

Keep it up, you're on the right track dude!

Old 08 August 2012   #3
After watching your reel.....here are the two points positive and negative!!

POSITIVE = your Basic animations like Ball bounce, Flour sack animation are good...!! your basic fundamentals like Squash and stretch Timing spacing are clear!!

Negative = your character animations are lacking basic principles such as MOVING HOLDS (the character shouldnt stop/pause completely for many frames..it should continue slowly without completely stopping), OVERLAPPING action (every body part doesnt move at the same time a Particluar part lead while the other follows for eg- in some case the hips lead while the spine chest and head follow one after another) TIMING in dialouge acting- the gestures arent hitting as per the Beats of the dialouge!!
Critiques as per shots=
Shot 1. Moving holds and overlapps missing. The hand Gesture on the word " Enough" is too loud. the expression on enough is not understandable