Grand Space Opera 2D Entry: Robert Chang

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 10 October 2004   #1
Grand Space Opera 2D Entry: Robert Chang

Robert Chang has entered the Grand Space Opera 2D.

Challenge Page

Latest Update: Coloring WIP: Tellurian Sky (color WIP)

I'm sorry I let you guys down. I really tried, and stayed up all night, but there was just too much that's unfinished. I roughly sketched in the general feel that I'm after for the finished version, so you guys can see what it might've looked like finished. Anyway, it sucks that I couldn't finish it, but I did learn a lot and had fun working on it, and it's been wonderful sharing and learning with all of you. Good luck to everyone!

Last edited by Lunatique : 01 January 2005 at 10:47 PM.

Old 10 October 2004   #2
It's going to be fun seeing your work Lunatique, its my first time around here, but i've seen some work you've done, and i must say its stunning. Keep up your beutiful work.

(Z)

Old 10 October 2004   #3
Concept Sketch: Tellurian Sky 1

Tellurian Sky is an epic sci-fi/fantasy screenplay that I've been working on for almost three years. It is just right for this challenge.

My idea of epic space opera includes faraway galaxies, advanced technology, political intrigue, war, supernatural mystique, betrayal, redemption, vengeance, and characters that fight for what they believe in with absolute conviction. Tellurian Sky contains all of these qualities, and I tried to capture that with this sketch.

Last edited by Lunatique : 12 December 2004 at 07:43 AM.

Old 10 October 2004   #4
Concept Sketch: Princess At the Landing

Here's another sketch from Tellurian Sky. This one depicts Princess Ruu at the landing pad. In the background you can see the entire fleet of combat ships, the outpost (the circular space station), and a planet at the bottom left.

Old 10 October 2004   #5