|04 April 2013||#1|
Join Date: Dec 2001
How to remove custom layouts from the layout switcher?
So I added a custom layout to the layout switcher (or rather it happened automatically when I created the layout) and deleted my layout since then but it is still visible under the layout switcher (the ctrl + tab one). I can't find a way to remove it from that list, does anyone know how to do this?
|04 April 2013||#2|
Lord of the postsportfolio
Join Date: Mar 2003
Ali - Sorry about that. It's a known bug we're working on.
Basically, deleting the layout doesn't fully delete every aspect of it. For the current 701 build, you could kill your entire config, but you'll lose the rest of your UI changes, default options, preferences and so on.
You can also manually delete just the config fragment for the layout, which will preserve everything else. If you open your config file in any text editor, you should find a fragment like
Deleting that should fix it.
If someone offers a penny for your thoughts, and you give them your two cents, where does the other penny go?
|Thread Closed share thread|