CGTalk > Software > Pixologic ZBrush
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-03-2013, 05:16 PM   #1
jgibz
Lord of the posts
 
jgibz's Avatar
portfolio
Jack Gibbons
USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 787
non-edit move snapping problem

Hi guys,

I'm follwing a tutorial to create tileable textures in Zbrush's 2.5d canvas space. I'm placing bricks in non-edit mode on a canvas layer. After I draw the brick, move, rotate and scale it, when I go back to move the brick it pops back into some default position.

This is beyond annoying as I can't place the brick accurately. Any suggestions?

Thanks.
 
Old 05-03-2013, 05:18 PM   #2
jgibz
Lord of the posts
 
jgibz's Avatar
portfolio
Jack Gibbons
USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 787
Srry guys, just found out I need to click and drag on the manipulator outer ring, not on the inside of it.
 
Old 05-03-2013, 05:27 PM   #3
jgibz
Lord of the posts
 
jgibz's Avatar
portfolio
Jack Gibbons
USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 787
One side question. I'm working with a 2k document size, I've done AAHalf but my monitor still is 1360x768. Is they any way to AAQuarter?

Also, when I draw a brick and position it, is it possible to go back to a previous brick and adjust it as well?

Can I duplicate by currently selected brick from it's desired position to start a new brick at the same scale, location, etc?

Last edited by jgibz : 05-03-2013 at 06:01 PM.
 
Old 05-03-2013, 06:47 PM   #4
jgibz
Lord of the posts
 
jgibz's Avatar
portfolio
Jack Gibbons
USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgibz
One side question. I'm working with a 2k document size, I've done AAHalf but my monitor still is 1360x768. Is they any way to AAQuarter?


Ah, just use zoom tool.
 
Old 05-09-2013, 02:45 AM   #5
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 900
ALT+click the area you want to focus on,
then use the SCALE tool to enlarge or make smaller on the area your focusing on with ALT+click
 
Old 05-09-2013, 03:40 PM   #6
jgibz
Lord of the posts
 
jgibz's Avatar
portfolio
Jack Gibbons
USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 787
cool, I'll try that out.
__________________

gibby3d.com
 
Old 05-09-2013, 03:40 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.