CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Pixologic ZBrush
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-26-2013, 03:33 AM   #1
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 879
Zbrush4R5-Move-Postion-Ver-A plugin

 
Old 02-27-2013, 07:11 AM   #2
Dillster
Always Learning
 
Dillster's Avatar
portfolio
Dylan Saunders
Student
Still in college
Dublin, Ireland
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,595
Wow that is really useful, thanks.
__________________
I like to learn.
 
Old 02-27-2013, 09:56 AM   #3
dannepop@mac.com
dannepop
Dan Jonsson
Sweden
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 72
I got a wish!
Could you start naming your plugins the way that it works on Mac as well?
For example: "Zbrush4R5_Move_Postion_Ver_A" instead of "Zbrush4R5-Move-Postion-Ver-A".

I can rename them but get an error. If I keep a version with your name and a version with my name it loads and works correctly but with an error!

Danne
__________________
"The problem with knowing what we want is we just might get it."
 
Old 02-28-2013, 12:29 AM   #4
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 879
thank

so i need under score _
ok no problem, the request is easy enough
 
Old 02-28-2013, 05:59 AM   #5
CLONEOPS
NaCl'y sack of H2o
 
CLONEOPS's Avatar
portfolio
Chris Pearase
Imagineer
Theoretical Liquids
Vancouver, Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,182
Very Nice.!
Is there a way to set these nudge functions to ctrl+ arrow key
for small movement,and shift+arrow for large movements.?
......
I always wondered why you cannot simply grab a mesh and drag it to move it in Zbrush like most any other 3d program,-it is extremely frustrating.
__________________


 
Old 02-28-2013, 08:36 AM   #6
dannepop@mac.com
dannepop
Dan Jonsson
Sweden
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 72
Sorry I tested it out again.
To make it useable in OSX is to get rid of all underscores and other inbetweens.
It should look like this!
Zbrush4R5MovePostionVerA.zsc

Sorry for the inconvenience!

Danne/
__________________
"The problem with knowing what we want is we just might get it."
 
Old 03-01-2013, 03:33 AM   #7
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 879
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLONEOPS
......
I always wondered why you cannot simply grab a mesh and drag it to move it in Zbrush like most any other 3d program,-it is extremely frustrating.


i really dont know anyone who does like it.
the action line /transpose line might be good for some things but the main use of it that people use it for do not like how it works.

does it madder on what other people like or what pixolgic likes?
not sure how you can call it intuitive and speeds up your work flow when your fighting this awkward tool.

this idea should of been trashed a long time ago.
the old gyro tools was much much better.

using the action line /transpose line has to be the worst tool i have ever used for moving/rotating/scaling
a simple thing to do and this tool makes it so complicated it frustrates people, instead of enjoying the app they get ticked off at it.
this design of this tool gives zbrush a bad name

Last edited by informerman : 03-01-2013 at 03:49 AM.
 
Old 03-02-2013, 05:37 AM   #8
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 879
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLONEOPS
Very Nice.!
Is there a way to set these nudge functions to ctrl+ arrow key
for small movement,and shift+arrow for large movements.?
......
I always wondered why you cannot simply grab a mesh and drag it to move it in Zbrush like most any other 3d program,-it is extremely frustrating.

tool>geometry >position
 
Old 03-02-2013, 05:38 AM   #9
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.