CGTalk > Software > Pixologic ZBrush
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2012, 02:57 PM   #1
ilerchik
Veteran
 
ilerchik's Avatar
portfolio
Valeriya Paine
3D modeler
freelance
Roanoke, USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to ilerchik Send a message via MSN to ilerchik Send a message via Yahoo to ilerchik
alfa image sequence render

I am working on a turntable animation and I need to render an alfa pass image sequence to use it as a mask in a compositing software. Is there a way to do this in Zbrush?

Thanks!
 
Old 12-05-2012, 11:52 PM   #2
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 881
http://i.imgur.com/miD32.gif


use this zscript
1: set the tool>rotation FIRST normally set it to the Y axis
2: if you dont like clicking the pop ups when it saves then hold the Enter key down.


Code:
[IButton,"turntable","alpha turntabe", [Loop,36,[ISet,Tool:Deformation:Rotate,10] [IPress,Alpha:Transfer:GrabDoc] [VarDef,filename,""] [VarSet,filename,[StrMerge,[IGetTitle, Alpha:Current Alpha],".psd"]][IPress,Alpha:Export]] ] [IButton,"SubTool-turntable","use this if you have subtools", [Loop,36,[ISet,Tool:Deformation:Rotate,10] [IPress,Tool:Deformation:Repeat To Other] [IPress,Alpha:Transfer:GrabDoc] [VarDef,filename,""] [VarSet,filename,[StrMerge,[IGetTitle, Alpha:Current Alpha],".psd"]][IPress,Alpha:Export]] ]
 
Old 12-06-2012, 06:33 PM   #3
ilerchik
Veteran
 
ilerchik's Avatar
portfolio
Valeriya Paine
3D modeler
freelance
Roanoke, USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to ilerchik Send a message via MSN to ilerchik Send a message via Yahoo to ilerchik
This is great! Thank you, Informerman!

Where do I type the script? ( I never done scripting in Zbrush)
 
Old 12-06-2012, 07:46 PM   #4
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 881
copy the code in a TXT file
then on top>zscript>load
then on the bottom you will see your new buttons(press the H key if you dont see the buttons)
make sure the model is loaded first and in edit mode then under tool>deformation>rotate try and set it to Y
then click the button from the .txt file you loaded

put the .TXT in a folder because thats where it will save the images
 
Old 12-06-2012, 08:09 PM   #5
informerman
Expert
 
informerman's Avatar
portfolio
EZ-Brush
dallas, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 881
how to video

 
Old 12-06-2012, 09:43 PM   #6
ilerchik
Veteran
 
ilerchik's Avatar
portfolio
Valeriya Paine
3D modeler
freelance
Roanoke, USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Send a message via ICQ to ilerchik Send a message via MSN to ilerchik Send a message via Yahoo to ilerchik
Thanks, I appreciate!
 
Old 12-06-2012, 09:43 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.