CGTalk > Software > Photoshop / Painter
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-15-2012, 07:08 PM   #1
bitts
New Member
portfolio
Priyank Shukla
Framboxx
Mumbai, India
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
frischluft lenscare photoshop Help !

hi

i am trying to use 'depth of field' pass to focus my image...
i used Photoshop lens blur, which is not giving me desired output. so i googled and found out about this plugin, saw that it is really good and now i am trying to use this tool but it wont work. i saw many tut on net for lenscare after effect but dint found any on lenscare Photoshop.

my problem is.. when i try to re focus my image the "selection Is.. Depth map" button is grayed out, and i cannot select my depth map anywhere...

can any body explain to me how this plugin works..

thanks.
 
Old 09-15-2012, 09:40 PM   #2
Dillster
Always Learning
 
Dillster's Avatar
portfolio
Dylan Saunders
Student
Still in college
Dublin, Ireland
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,612
Is your image in RGB mode and are you applying the DOF to the correct layer?
__________________
I like to learn.
 
Old 09-16-2012, 09:32 AM   #3
bitts
New Member
portfolio
Priyank Shukla
Framboxx
Mumbai, India
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dillster
Is your image in RGB mode and are you applying the DOF to the correct layer?



i first tried putting the dof in alpha channel, like used in Photoshop lens Blur... but no result.
then i tried putting it on another layer under my main image.. but no result either.
i tried renaming layer to "depth of field", "DOF", "Depth Map", "Alpha", "Alpha 1", Etc in both but it wont select it as DOF.

and yes its in RGB

Last edited by bitts : 09-16-2012 at 10:54 AM.
 
Old 07-25-2013, 12:30 AM   #4
DBighead
New Member
portfolio
Diego
Brazil
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Cool

All you need to do is:

1 - Select All your Depth Image and copy (Ctrl+c)
2 - Go to the image that you want to apply the Blur Effect
3 - Go to channels and create a new channel
4 - Paste into the new channel
5 - Now just select the channel you have pasted (CTRL+Left Click)
6 - Run Frishluft Lenscare, and you should have the effect working properly.
 
Old 07-25-2013, 12:30 AM   #5
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.