The Two Bladed Elf, Kyoung-min Cho (2D)

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2004
The Two Bladed Elf, Kyoung-min Cho (2D)

Title: The Two Bladed Elf
Name: Kyoung-min Cho
Software: Painter, Photoshop

hi
My name is kyoung-min Cho and I'm an illustrator and concept artist from South Korea.

I've seen lots of good work here, but this is the first time I'm posting a work of my own: this is the picture of a female elf warrior holding two swords.

Please do tell me how you find it, and I wish all of you a nice day!
Thanks!

10 October 2004
Holeeee Cow! this is great stuff! love the detail n colors!!! nuthing much to crit about really.....its very cool! 4 stars from me....wheee...first reply!

10 October 2004
this is amazing, love the pose!

10 October 2004
Great picture!
Good flow in the character en nice shading!!

She looks a bit manly in her face though... I think the nose is a little bit to big and to sharp...
But then again she is a warrior... so she should be a bit manly

10 October 2004
Wow! that looks awsom!!! just beautiful... looks like she's about to give herself 1 hell of a haircut..

Last edited by SpaceTik : 10 October 2004 at 09:33 AM.

10 October 2004
Red face Wow!

I hope you work as illustrator since a lot of years, because I've started now to try to work in this field and I'm a little discouraged...I love your work, and I hope to reach your results!!!
Congratulations

www.robertatomaselli.eu
art@robertatomaselli.eu

10 October 2004
Thumbs up Armor

This picture is wery well done, my main critique is that were she actually to go into battle, she would be defenceless. Without armor as soon as she swung one of her swords she sould leave exposed flesh on her sides and any good swordmaster would kill her quickly. Also, her hait would probly make her trip. However from a purly artistic standpoint very well done, i like the play on light and shadow