Student Final Project - 3d Fashion Collection, Jana Rot (3D)

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2005
Student Final Project - 3d Fashion Collection, Jana Rot (3D)

Title: Student Final Project - 3d Fashion Collection
Name: Jana Rot
Software: BodyPaint, CINEMA 4D, Painter, Photoshop

Hello everyone. My name is Jana Rot and I am graduated fashion and textile designer. For my final project - diploma, I have given myself a task to create a fashion collection of clothes and accessories made completely in 3d. As far as I know, noone has ever tried that in my university. I am, well was, complete beginner in 3d world when I started my diploma and that was more than a year ago. For the first months I have been teaching myself Cinema 4d and after that I have started creating my clothes and accessories. And here I am, after more than a year of creating this collection.

Everything (clothes, hats, bags, shoes, belts...) is extremely high poly (HyperNurb) modeled and with multiple materials with minimum 2000*2000 textures. Emphasis was on the design itself and materials (being fashion and textile designer) and all designes are modeled in a way that they can be sewn in real life. So they are not just imaginary, but they are prepared to be made in RL.

The first step was an inspiration - Papaver Rhoeas - poppy. After taking photos of the flower, I have started sketching in Corel Painter. After the sketches were finalized, I begun modeling, then UV and texturing, then preparing materials and then rendering. The final renders were around 7500*5000 pixels because they were printed on b1 format.

Please comment the works with fashion design in mind. Below I will put high res images of all 4 creations with details like handbags, hats and so on.

And thanks to CGtalk for having a great CG community. I have learned a lot (if not all) from this site! Thnx.

10 October 2005