View Full Version : 3d renderer in Nuke


Krappt
07 July 2011, 12:27 PM
Hello!

I've got a question about rendering 3D elements in Nuke. I want to use 3d tracking and import 3d models in Nuke. Rendering in Nuke can be as high quality and realistic, as with mental ray / Vray in 3d software?

Or is it better to import the data into a 3d tracking software, the same rendering and compositing in Nuke?

Thanks.

P.S. Sorry for bad English.

pingking
07 July 2011, 09:13 PM
nukes scanline render isnt meant to be a replacement for mental ray/vray/renderman/...

its great for some projection stuff or building some simple geometry, but dont expect too much of it. you DONT have raytracing, shadows, refraction, reflection, ...

Krappt
07 July 2011, 09:48 PM
Thank you for your reply. So I will render in 3d software and do compositing in Nuke.

Krappt
07 July 2011, 09:08 AM
Thank you. So to be rendered in 3ds max and make the composition in Nuke.

Tell me in what cases used in 3d Nuke? In addition to camera-projection.

CGTalk Moderation
07 July 2011, 09:08 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1