Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Mudbox 2012 Service Pack 2 available

06-23-2011, 07:39 PM
Autodesk Mudbox Service Pack 2 just went live! Download it here:


06-24-2011, 03:01 AM
The installer have problem with Maya Hotfix 2 installed.

06-24-2011, 12:02 PM
The installer have problem with Maya Hotfix 2 installed.

So it seems. The .msp file can be extracted with winrar and installed manually by copying the files to its destined folder but Ill wait and see if they sort it out.

06-24-2011, 03:09 PM
didnt hotfix 1 have similar issues? This gotta be some kind of a social-multimedia-torture-test program. :wip:

06-24-2011, 09:12 PM
Am I missing something here? The is 5, FI VE bug fixes in the SP!
They have to be kiddin...

06-24-2011, 10:01 PM
After installing SP1, I get a message on the splash screen that Service Pack 1 is available for download. Help -> About does not indicate that the version is different, so who knows. Service Pack 2? Like the other reports, it will not install here.

Someone should test these service packs before releasing them. I would be embarrassed to be a part of the Mudbox team if I was responsible for creating such a poor image of the product.

<* Wes *>

06-25-2011, 01:28 AM
This is year 2011, we have mobile intelligent phone and on the verge of trying to put a man on Mars. Surely we must have these 2 technologies solved, already.

1. When updating the software, you should no longer need to download the complete package, uninstall the previous version, then install the new full package.
2. Every time there's a new version of software, all the C/C++ plugin no longer works.

06-25-2011, 09:55 AM
Last one caused some interference with maya hotfix but this one went fine for me

06-24-2012, 10:04 AM
anyone know how to install service pack 3 for mudbox 2012. I downloaded the .msp file and opened it up in winrar, but i have no idea where to place the .mp files in there into my mudbox program files directory...also i tried running the mudbox.exe file that was inside the msp after i had extracted it, it gives me this error when i run it, " the program can't start because qtcore4.dll is missing from your computer..... anyone?

06-24-2012, 11:29 AM
:curious: Just double click .msp file.

CGTalk Moderation
06-24-2012, 11:29 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.