XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : which tablet is best?

10-28-2003, 02:51 PM
I'm relatively new to the digital art world. Just got my copy of PS 7 and was wondering what the best tablet to use with this particular program is?

I figured this would be a great opportunity to get professional opinions on what the best tablets are and why!

10-28-2003, 11:46 PM

Im no a professional but majority professional use's wacom. You can find it at http://wacom.com for more details :)

10-29-2003, 08:27 AM
;) Thanks zero, I'd heard that name mentioned before but didn't realize what it was. I checked out the site and the tablets seem pricey, for someone who isn't yet a professional and on a students budget, but they look great. Maybe I'll check ebay to see if there are any used ones out there.

I notice some people create beautiful art with a mouse. I'd be interested to know who out there prefers what tool when it comes to digital art.

10-29-2003, 11:03 AM
No problem. Right now im using Graphire 2 6x4 which is good for begiiner. But if you want to get a tablet you should go for big area spaces.

Ian Jones
10-29-2003, 01:51 PM
This question seems to crop up every few hours... unfortunately. :rolleyes: :D

Do a search or look at the other threads in this forum. Read other ppl's posts and questions and you'll probably find you hardly ever need to ask a question again. I learn a lot that way.

Oh, and ZEROSKULL... not everyone actually likes using a big tablet. Many people suggest that you choose a tablet that suits your drawing style. For example, if you draw small and delicately then obviously a large tablet is going to be pretty clumsy, and vice versa. The Wacom website actually has a 'which tablet should I choose' FAQ that may help you.

10-29-2003, 04:50 PM
wacom have a new series graphiers, seems to be targeted at amature/avid digital painters.

10-29-2003, 09:23 PM
This question seems to crop up every few hours... unfortunately.