XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : fixing bitmaps without causing Max to load them

06-11-2011, 12:58 AM
I accidently posted this topic twice. Here is the real discussion thread.
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=7017574#post7017574 (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=7017574#post7017574%20)

06-13-2011, 07:34 PM
I wrote something similiar to this and this is how I did it...

-- This gets all the bitmaps in the scene
local matBitMap = getClassInstances Bitmaptexture

-- loop thru each texture
for iLoop = 1 to matBitMap.count do
-- get the filename for the texture
local sPrevPath = matBitMap[ iLoop ].filename
-- if the file doesn't exist, fix the pathing
if not( doesfileexist sPrevPath ) then
-- Do Stuff Here...

CGTalk Moderation
06-13-2011, 07:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.