XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : setKeyframe doesn't work with Maya layers?

02-17-2011, 12:40 AM
Hi all,

I can't get setKeyframe to work inconjunction with Maya animation layers.

If I create an object and use setKeyFrame like this:
setKeyframe -at rotateX -v 4;
it works fine.

However if I then add an animation layer that includes my object and then use setKeyFrame like this:
setKeyframe -al BaseAnimation -at rotateX -v 4;
the keyframe created has value 0.

This happens regardless of which layer I try to set.
It doesn't happen for translate keys - those appear to work properly- only rotate keys are broken.
It doesn't happen if the new layer doesn't include the channel I'm trying to set.

I use dkAnim pretty extensively and this makes it impossible for me to use it with Maya layers, which are otherwise really, really useful. Can anyone help me?



02-23-2011, 03:37 AM
Can anyone confirm that this happens, that it is actually a bug in the software and not something specific to me?

Thanks again!


CGTalk Moderation
02-23-2011, 03:37 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.