XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Shadows in Motion Blur

01-19-2011, 03:57 PM
Hi all

just wanted to know if shadow maps can be rendered Motion blurred?
i tried with raytraced it works , but does it works with deep shadows?


01-20-2011, 01:28 PM
This wants to be in the lighting forum really. Assuming you're talking about renderman, then yes deep shadows can represent motion-blurred objects.

01-20-2011, 02:59 PM
hey thanks for replying, but a query does i have to add a model attribute or deep shadows by default cast motion blurred shadows?

01-20-2011, 08:33 PM
What are you using? RenderMan Studio? RfM? The documentation will tell you. It's likely to be an option on the same node where you set shadow resolution, samples etc.

01-21-2011, 03:06 PM
Thanks buddy got it, ya i was using Mayaman

CGTalk Moderation
01-21-2011, 03:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.