LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : radius pp help!!!

01-15-2011, 03:04 PM
Ok I have a cube and I particle instanced it to an emiiter now I want the cube to emit in difffrtent sizes, I have searhed everywhere and I'm doing exactly what there saying but its not working. I select the particle shape and add the radiuspp with a random expression but nothing ever changes on the emmiter. here are screen shots
*the green cube

thx much

01-15-2011, 05:05 PM
you haven't told the instances to use radiusPP as the scale.

particleShape --> check allow all data types in the instances roll-out --> in the scale dropdown select radiusPP, that should sort you out.


01-15-2011, 05:28 PM
1000 thank yous I did what you said but for some reason it didnt work still realized I had to switch the instancer nodes option to the correct one. thxs again

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2011, 05:29 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.