XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Skip pre-render mel when rendering from inside maya?

12-20-2010, 12:53 PM
I want to run a pre-render mel when rendering a scene I have. No problems there, but It makes sure that my settings are correct for "final"-render, and I do not want to do that while test-rendering. All my final-rendering is done from render managers (ie. maya batch?). Is it possible to make a switch in the script depending on manual render/batch render?

12-20-2010, 07:22 PM
if(`about -batch`)

CGTalk Moderation
12-20-2010, 07:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.