Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : getting core count of machine?

11-07-2010, 10:02 PM
I'm trying to add an optimize settings command to my V-Ray Tuner script, and making bucket size depending on user CPU core count. Is there a way to get this value for cores (with hyperthreading?)

11-07-2010, 10:12 PM

threadCount -q -n ;

11-07-2010, 11:42 PM
ya, that works. thanks

CGTalk Moderation
11-07-2010, 11:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.