View Full Version : Save/Load GUI presets

10 October 2010, 03:03 AM
Does anyone know how to save and load presets within a GUI?

For example, given a simple GUI with 5 integer sliders, is there a way to save out a preset setup so that when loaded it will adjust all of the sliders to the values that they were saved as?

Any ideas or help would be great!


10 October 2010, 09:58 AM
you need to use the optionVar command. (when the slider/control changes value is the easiest/failsafe way to do it). Check out the docs for that command and the usage examples should be obvious. shout up if not.

CGTalk Moderation
10 October 2010, 09:58 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.