XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Reseting menus?

10-02-2003, 02:08 AM
I'm not sure what happened. But my top tool bar refuses to DOCK back in place, and some other changes have happened. I'd like to get back to how PS originaly was. If I remember right, somtimes if you hold down CTRL and do some funky thing on loadup it restores all defaults. But I can't remember the rest.

10-02-2003, 06:52 AM
Try this:

WINDOW>WorkSpace>Reset Palette Locations

Or, if that fails try this:

Hold down Ctrl+Alt+Shift and start PS. When asked, say YES! to replacing the current PS Prefs File.


10-02-2003, 07:04 AM
Phew it worked. And just a simple little thing, exactly what I was looking for.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.