XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : How to load quick time files ?

09-07-2010, 06:00 PM

I would like to load a quick time .mov file into nuke.
How to do so ?

Any solution, plugin or script that could solve the issue ?

thx a lot

09-07-2010, 07:23 PM
Use a Read node.

09-08-2010, 02:26 PM
Hi Michaela,
Unfortunely quicktime doesn't works well in Windows 64 bits machines, this isn't a Nuke thing, so I guess it simply cannot play quicktime :/


09-08-2010, 04:34 PM
Yeah, if you're on Windows, the solutions are pretty much:
1) Use 32-bit Nuke
2) Use 32-bit Nuke to convert it to an image sequence (a much better workflow as far as Nuke is concerned)
3) Send Apple threatening letters to get them to update their libraries to the 21st century.

09-11-2010, 07:53 PM
you can't load .mov files into Nuke,for the simple raison,that quicktime is 32bits.doesn't support 64 bits.

you can also install ffmpeg reader plugin.

CGTalk Moderation
09-11-2010, 07:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.