XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Nuke Mask and Proxymode

08-12-2010, 08:04 AM
Hey Guys. I have here an allways coming back problem. Till now I mostly avoided it...
so. If I use a Mask in nuke and switch to Proxymode then the Masks are not scaling with it.
They just stay in wordspace. Which does not make any sense at all.. right?


08-12-2010, 08:15 AM
Nuke automatically scales script elementsóBezier shapes, B-spline shapes,
paint curves, garbage masks, tracking curves, and so onóto keep the
original placement on the image.

well, the Docs says it works... but it does not.. Do I have todo anything else?

08-12-2010, 08:41 AM
Okay, with masks it works in a clean Scene... it sthe damm VolumeRays. Everything after them does not work with proxy

08-12-2010, 04:36 PM
Have you reported this to support?

CGTalk Moderation
08-12-2010, 04:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.