XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : How to Enable the VRay Frame Buffer Render History

06-02-2010, 06:36 PM
I just ran across this useful tip, so I thought I would share:


I just tried it out, and it does work. Can't understand why this isn't enabled as a default?

06-03-2010, 11:06 AM

In your Maya.env.

06-03-2010, 12:48 PM
It would be nice if the ChaosGroup would get around to porting their very nice frame buffer to OSX.

06-03-2010, 02:30 PM
It's been in the nightlies for a while - it only works with 2011 since it's written with Qt but it works fine. All the same functionality of the windows version is there. I guess the demo will get an update whenever they get the SP1 out. It's kind of overdue - there's so much new in it.

06-03-2010, 03:00 PM
Good to know. It looks miles better than the tired old Maya one.
Thanks cgbeige.

06-03-2010, 04:39 PM
cool - finally tried out Hamburger's env file edit and it works:


06-03-2010, 05:03 PM
I wonder if there are anymore hidden goodies?

It would be nice if the frame buffer was scriptable.

CGTalk Moderation
06-03-2010, 05:03 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.