XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Rendering frame numbers?

04-22-2010, 10:47 AM
Hey, I was wondering if it is possible to render frame numbers over your footage? Basically I'm working on an acting piece to use as reference for animation and it would be handy to see the frame numbers rather than working out or guessing the time. Is this possible? I can only imagine it would have to use a bit of scripting to call the current frame and display as text!

Thanks in advance.

04-22-2010, 12:04 PM
Effects->Text->Timecode. Set display to frame.

04-22-2010, 01:56 PM
Ah great! Thanks mate!

CGTalk Moderation
04-22-2010, 01:56 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.