View Full Version : zbrush topology

04-14-2010, 05:59 PM
Hi there
i saw this pic and i think there is another way to make topology in zbrush ... is this true?
i mean not the making zsketch and rig and projection .... a way that u can just easily make topology like this image

04-14-2010, 06:45 PM
You can retopologise your mesh in zbrush but I personally find it very cumbersome. You can use this to change the topology of your mesh or create subtools


04-14-2010, 08:27 PM
thank u .... :bowdown:

04-20-2010, 02:42 PM
I recommend Topogun ( if you want to retopologize your mesh. As RichardMarklew said the retopology tool in Zbrush is not really optimal and a bit stressful.

04-21-2010, 03:23 PM
I'd also recommend Topogun which also very recently released an OSX version. 3DCoat also seems to have very good retopo tools though not played a lot with them.


04-21-2010, 04:27 PM
assaid 3D Coat very nice retopology tools plus it has sculpting with voxels and painting with layers :thumbsup:

04-21-2010, 10:43 PM
another vote for Topogun. Great software and great support - well worth the low cost and I find it nicer than 3D-Coat for retopo, although I own that too.

CGTalk Moderation
04-21-2010, 10:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.