View Full Version : HD video workflow

04-07-2010, 10:39 PM
What is your workflow for working with HD footage in After Effects. I'm getting some serious lag with an i7 920 9GB RAM system. Should i be working with proxies like in Nuke? Also, rendering hasn't seem to improve over my old machine. I have to render out in chunks because AE cant handle over 35GB of footage.

04-08-2010, 12:40 AM
There are a lot of tips for improving performance here ( Be sure to read the comments for some links to specific recommendations for RAM and CPU usage.

CGTalk Moderation
04-08-2010, 12:40 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.