View Full Version : CS4 only rendering 8 frames issue


softdistortion
01 January 2010, 10:49 PM
New update user with problem.

I have a 15 sec clip setup, hit CTRL+N to send to render...hit render timer says it will take 12 mins, and it keeps finishing after only 8 frames.

It shows it's 15 secs long in the que.
It does the same number of frames in QT or AVI
I tried trashing the prefs.

Any ideas? Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks

Mylenium
01 January 2010, 06:13 AM
Am I missing something obvious?

Your footage sources are damaged at the point of termination and/or your render settings in the prefs are such, that you use MP and conk out your system due to it not being up to snuff.

Mylenium

softdistortion
01 January 2010, 03:35 PM
Thanks, will check that out.
For now, i did get it rendered by using export.

Bit of a bump getting it all sorted, and yeah, probly my machine...also had issues with vid card crashing CS4...Preview OGL needs to be turned off for older cards.

uroshp
01 January 2010, 03:20 PM
Thanks, will check that out.
For now, i did get it rendered by using export.

Bit of a bump getting it all sorted, and yeah, probly my machine...also had issues with vid card crashing CS4...Preview OGL needs to be turned off for older cards.

Hey, I had problems like that after installing some QT codecs that were either outadated or corrupted. After I took em out AE started rendering fine.

Good luck
Ollie

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2010, 03:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1