LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : help premultiply occlusion map problem

12-26-2009, 02:01 AM

I have sust spent a huge amount of time rendering out an occlusion pass (premultiplied) but aftereffects dosen't seem to be able to resolve the premultiplying effect properly. it leaves a dirty white border. If i take the images to phooshop and remove black matte, it works like a charm. Please help. Thanks for the time.

12-26-2009, 05:18 AM
Are you interpreting the footage in After Effects as premultiplied (

12-26-2009, 07:17 AM
thanks for the nice link.
yeah, i was interpreting it as premultiplied and that seemed to screw up things more.but i found out that when i put up a black jpg behind my image instead of the aftereffects default black colour, it worked fine. mission accomplished. :)

thanks for the link though.

CGTalk Moderation
12-26-2009, 07:17 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.