XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : zbrush 3.1 question

11-30-2009, 04:05 AM
Hello all,
I did a base mesh in 3ds max10, and exported it to zbrush to detail it.
Ok, here's my "what the heck/retard moment! I only did the body, because I was planning to do the head, hand, and feet seperately.
When I export the obj back into Max, the model is too detailed and the pollys are so detailed that the verticies are so small! Question, when you guys go back and forth from zbrush to other programs, do you actually import the obj back to the original program, or is there another method? I just want the base model to be less detailed, so I can connect other parts to it.

11-30-2009, 09:14 PM
In ZBrush, drop down to the lowest subdivision level and then export an obj.


CGTalk Moderation
11-30-2009, 09:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.