XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : LW 5.6 Modeler Backdrop, doesn't show

08-14-2003, 06:30 AM

I'm getting fed up with version 5.6 but I'm still waiting for Newtek to ship (they're so damn slow lately).

I am trying to add a backdrop to the my modeler (remember I'm on 5.6) but when I select the image (a tga file, as per my tutorial in the 5.6 manual) but it doesn't show up. The dialog box doesn't even register the image is loaded.

Any ideas?

- Desperately awaiting 7.5.

08-14-2003, 07:26 AM
It sounds like a plugin isnt loaded

08-14-2003, 07:34 AM
the file loaders are located in the "common" folder under plugins

08-14-2003, 12:43 PM
thanks guys,

i was missing the tga plugin.

i'm still so new at this... i'm going through the tuts, and there's no mentioning of what plugin to load


CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.